Coordinating Council

FIA provides a high level forum for the industry’s most senior business leaders. Together, they form the FIA Coordinating Council, the driving force behind FIA’s mission to help shape public policy on food safety, healthy diets and consumer choice.

  • Ehab AbouOaf
    President, Asia Pacific, Middle East & North Africa
    Mars Chocolate
    (FIA President)
  • Piet Hilarides
    Chief Operating Officer, Consumer Products Asia
    Royal FrieslandCampina
  • Peter Van Deursen
    Chief Executive Officer,
    Cargill Asia Pacific
    (FIA Treasurer)
  • Iain Tate McLaughlin
    President, ASEAN Business Unit
    The Coca-Cola Company
    (FIA Secretary)
  • Carlos W. J. van der Linden
    Chief Executive Officer
    Crisp Sensation Asia Pte Ltd

  • Pascal de Petrini
    Chairman, Asia
  • Pieter Nuboer
    Vice President, Asia Pacific, Human Nutrition and Health
    DSM Nutritional Products
  • Amit Banati
    President, Asia Pacific
    Kellogg Company
  • Christina Law
    Region President, Asia, Middle East & Africa
    General Mills
  • John Savage
    President & Chief Executive Officer, Asia, Middle East & Africa
  • Ron Christianson, Global Head of Corporate Relations, Foundational Markets, McDonald’s Corporation
    Ron Christianson
    Global Head, Corporate Relations, Foundational Markets
  • Maurizio Brusadelli
    Executive Vice President & President, Asia Pacific
    Mondelēz International
  • Victor Seah
    Zone Manager
  • Praveen Someshwar
    Senior Vice President & General Manager, Asia Pacific
  • Lionel Flutto
    Regional President
  • Pier Luigi Sigismondi
    President, South East Asia & Australasia
  • Pradeep Pant
    Honorary Advisor